The lonely road

18Feb08

This past weekend, I stayed in Denver and did some solo long rides. While I thought I would get outside both days, Sunday I had to take it indoor. Kind of a bummer, but that’s what you have to do sometimes. When it’s below 30, my lungs don’t respond well in the cold.

Luckily, Saturday was beautiful. I rode up lookout to Genese park, then to Floyd Hill near I -70 and then looped it back home. It was a solid 5 hours of suffering by my lonesome.

Next week I’ll be back training in Boulder, I missed the bros and need more punishment before racing starts to make sure I’m ready to go.

Rockin’ it solo:

img_0336.jpg

I didn’t see one car on this road:

img_0329.jpg

I wouldn’t mind living in that little cabin:

img_0333.jpg

Can’t complain about the scenery:

img_0339.jpg

Rocks:

img_0338.jpg

Grazing buffalo:

img_0345.jpg

Hey buddy!:

img_0344.jpg

After a solid build, I’m on a rest week … I needed it. I’m whacked!

The race bike and new team uniform should be here any day. Stay tuned for an update!

Thanks for reading.

Over and Out –

G

No Responses Yet to “The lonely road”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

