Playin’ hookie and getting sick.

27Feb08

A great sunset view on my ride:

img_0382.jpg

Had another solid weekend of training up in Boulder. The group rides are becoming insanely fast. Looking down at your computer to see you are going 30 and you still need to pull through is rough this early, but I’m sure it will pay dividends by mid-late spring.

I’ve been insanely busy with work. Not only am I logging some hours on the bike, I’m logging some even bigger hours at the office. Hopefully, it calms down so I can get a bit more rest.

Yesterday, I was able to duck out of the office early and … wait for it … ride outside! During the winter, due to the lack of sunlight, I rarely get outside during the week and have to keep it indoors on the trainer. It was great! It was also the maiden voyage for my new team kit. I’m racing for Big Ring Cycles out of Golden this year. They have been very gracious and I look forward to returning the favor with some big results this year. It’s a killer shop, with nothing but top notch gear. I’ll give you a tour a little later on. The new uniform is nice. Red, white, and black.

The new duds:
img_0378.jpg

It was a nice ride and it really lifted my spirits. I got home, had some hot tea(post-cold ride tradition) and stretched out. I had nothing but an evening of relaxation on my mind, but unfortunately I felt the little itch in my throat. It persisted and I woke up feeling like crap. I’ve made it the whole winter with no sickness, I guess the stress of life finally broke my system down enough. I am staying home today from work and resting. Luckily, I’m not feeling horrible, so hopefully I recover soon.

A beautiful winter prairie:

img_0383.jpg

Well, I’m going to go hit the couch and take another nap in an attempt to shake this off.

Thanks for reading.

Over and out.

G


One Response to “Playin’ hookie and getting sick.”

  1. 1 Navin

    Nice photography.

    Take care of yourself.


Leave a Reply

