UPDATE: Koppenberg …. CANCELLED!

31Mar08

Huge bummer.

It was cold, but the snow and rain held and it would have been relatively nice during the race. Since the ACA didn’t update the site until the morning and I check the night before, I was stuck in Boulder in an empty parking lot, ready to race.

Since I made the drive, I decided to hit the mountains solo for some solid training. Sunshine Canyon to Gold Hill. It was beautiful. I wish I would have ridden longer, but I felt like I was on borrowed time with the weather and at any moment the skies would dump snow and/or rain on me. I stayed warm and dry except on the way down. Very therapeutic, meditative ride at tempo pace.

Here is my journey:

img_0488_1.jpg

img_0476_2.jpg

img_0478_3.jpg

img_0477_5.jpg

img_0483_6.jpg

img_0485_8.jpg

img_0486_7.jpg

img_0487_9.jpg

img_0490_10.jpg

One Response to “UPDATE: Koppenberg …. CANCELLED!”

  1. 1 Navin

    Excellent bad ass points for you. I really do enjoy living my life through the G-MAN. I was looking forward to your race report. Next time.

    Raining here, not looking forward to riding in the rain but what choice do I have.

    Peace

    Christopher Maharry


Leave a Reply

