My state of my well.

24May08

Empty, bone-dry. 

Just as my well began to fill up with confidence, fitness and pride, I’m finding my injury has drained it just as fast. BKM has done a great job describing the well and what it means to a bike racer. 

This is a rewarding, but all to often humbling sport, both on and off the bike. The eb and flow of life often runs parallel to riding, training and racing.

Fighting these cycles only perpetuates the problem. Embracing the eb is the only way you’ll ever feel the flow again. As much as I want to run away from the low tide, it’s my belief that without it, I wouldn’t appreciate the high tides. 

I don’t know when I’ll race again. Heck, at this point, I would be excited for just one good, pain free ride.  

Looks like another weekend of guilt ridden relaxation and sunday brunches. 

Although, when I look outside, the sun is still shining. 

No Responses Yet to “My state of my well.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

