Golden Gate solo.

08Jun08

I rode from downtown Denver to Golden Gate Canyon state park yesterday. It’s a great canyon that rivals some of the canyons near Boulder. Even better, the traffic is very light and the scenery is beautiful. It’s a long climb (13 miles-ish) and very steep in places. It slowly cooked me. I was stoked to get in over 4 hours though and felt super strong.

Since gas prices are through the roof, I’m trying to ride from my front door more often, including weekends. While it’s harder to get out of town, there is some killer riding on the outskirts of Denver.

I had a great ride. Knee feeling good, legs feeling good. If things keep up, I will make my racing comeback on June 21-22 in Fort Collins. I can’t wait!

Check out the scenery:

Golden Gate Canyon Visitors Center:

No Responses Yet to “Golden Gate solo.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

