Walking the tightrope.

01Jul08

While my knee injury seems to have subsided. I feel like the remainder of the season, I’m going to need to continue to be careful how hard I push it in training. I’ve been stoked how well my form has been despite my training woes related to the injury in May and June. Maybe I needed the rest.

I also feel like the regular acupuncture and diet changes are really starting to pay off in my energy levels and recovery. With that said, I think I figured out how hard I can push it before my knee flares up again. What does it take? A hard 18 hour week of training with 10 of those hours in two days. I think I will need to take it somewhat easy for the rest of the year while still racing, but I am feeling really good, so I’ll take it. 

Attached are some pics of my training last week and last weekend. 

Russ joined me for some hard riding Sunday, which was cool. He’s always good for some pain in the mountains.

No Responses Yet to “Walking the tightrope.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

