Wednesday nights.

07Aug08

Half of my best friends from college live in Southern California, the other half live in Manhattan in what I like to call the real world house. They call it 2 dubss (that’s NY speak for bat-sh*t crazy).

They are currently entertaining themselves with a NYC Wednesday night kickball league.

Said lunatics:

Imagine 6 young professional men and women living in a giant apartment. It’s quite a cast of characters including some of my old roomates, my best friend from college and my best friend from high school.

Thursday must bring hangovers:

Let’s just say, they work hard and play even harder. They just started playing kickball on Wednesday nights. They started a blog, which details their exploits. This makes my training rides and races seem boring.

Read about the debauchery here. It’s thoroughly entertaining … it’s like reading a script for a modern day Animal House.

It’s a good thing I race and train … otherwise, I might fall into similar shenanigans.

No Responses Yet to “Wednesday nights.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

