Seattle?

14Oct08

This past weekend was a cold, rainy mess. I can’t remember the last time we had 4 consecutive days of no sun in Denver.

My master plan of riding 8 hours this weekend was foiled by the weather. Call me a wuss, but I just can’t roll for more than 2 hours when it’s 40 degrees and raining. I did however get in some good rides on my flat bar cross bike. 

I stayed fairly warm and dry with my Burton Gore tex snowboarding mits, rain jacket and multiple layers. 

Wasn’t the kind of riding I expected or prefer, but it was fun.

One Response to “Seattle?”

  1. 1 Navin

    Thank you for starting back up. I am getting excited to put my layers of clothing on to ride here in 30 min or so.

    My bike choice will be an interesting one. Have to account for the cold and possible water/mud.

    Enjoy your day sir.

    Peace,

    Christopher Maharry


Leave a Reply

