Sunny skies, miles and 100,000 people.

28Oct08

***Disclaimer: I swore I wouldn’t get political on this blog, but for the next week, I’m lifting that self imposed rule.***

This past weekend, I was fortunate enough to get in two good days riding in the sun. With the sun disappearing faster and faster, I’ve already started riding inside during the week.

I’ve never started training this early for the next years race season. So far so good. 

On my way back to my house I rode past the Obama rally in front of the capital in downtown Denver. In addition to being at his acceptance speech and watching him speak privately afterwards, it never ceases to amaze me how much energy he brings with him. There were an estimated 100,000 people there. 

Here are a few shots of the sight during and after.

WOW:

The crowds leaving:

The stage:

His motorcade went right by me. It was awesome. As it drove past a huge smile and emotion went over me and I waved. 

I remember the last time I watched a motorcade, it was George W. Bush’s in Des Moines and my first response was to throw up two middle fingers, which I did. 

I hope we have a President I want to wave to on November 5th.  

One week to go.

No Responses Yet to “Sunny skies, miles and 100,000 people.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

