.

11Nov08

Basic CMYK

This past weekend was nice. It was filled with rides that brought the fun, sun and pain. I had a shorter 2-3 hour ride on Saturday and then Sunday met up with the M.O.B/Westside group ride in Golden. It was a good turnout with some fast guys and gals showing up. 

I felt good and had a great ride with some fast company. It was nice to feel so good this early in my training for next season. The ride was fairly tame compared to the Boulder weekend slugfest, but I still turned on the zone 5 a little. 

The last hour of the ride consisted of a few M.O.B guys, a Garmin-chipotle rider and myself racing to get back to Denver as we were all on the edge of bonking hard. I ate a huge breakfast and ate and drank regularly throughout the ride, so I was surprised. Luckily, I replenished with 2 Chipotle burritos, 3 bananas, a small bag of homemade popcorn, 3 bottles of water, my compression tights, the couch and some football, which inevitably turned into a 2 hour nap. I woke up at 5 pm feeling like a million bucks. My legs aren’t even sore today.

Motivation is high and I can’t complain.

No Responses Yet to “.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

