New Roads

04Jan09

img_0578
The holidays are over, but not without a lot of fun. I had a birthday, which is always a blessing. Another year passed with another on the horizon. I am looking forward to the coming year and enjoying the moments I’m currently with. 

When I returned from the midwest last monday, I had a week to ride, recover and check a few things off the list. We were blessed with some awesome weather during the week. Unfortunately, it turned arctic on us yesterday. I intended to log some huge hours this weekend, but I had to edit my plans due to the weather. Luckily, it was a great training week even without a huge weekend. 

I am super motivated and have a lot of work to do to get to the form I intend to have during the race season.

This week I took some new roads that have been in my backyard for the last few years, but for some reason I haven’t taken them. It was a great change of pace with some beautiful scenery. Maybe I should try more new roads on and off the bike this year.

img_0576

img_0575

img_0574

No Responses Yet to “New Roads”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

