1 team, 1 day, 2 wins.

15Mar09

Well, after a rocky start for me in Arizona which resulted in a muscle strain, after yesterday I’m feeling a lot better. 

There were two races on the Colorado front range yesterday, the CU Crit in Boulder and the Leaving 99 crit in Littleton (which is a month long training race series). We split the team up and hit both races up. I raced in Littleton. With only 3 guys, we were still the most active team and got away a few times. It was a very hard course with short laps and a hairpin turn at the bottom of a fast descent that turned into a punchy climb. It was relentless and hard. My team mate Carlos gets off the front finally, then our climbing hammer Pedro bridges up and nobody responds. They went 1-2 to give the team our first race win of the year. I did my domestique duties and had a good strong race to finish 13th. I would have liked to have rounded out the top 3, but I was cooked. 

After the race, I go for a 2 hour easy ride to spin the legs out and get some miles in and I get a text from my teammate Mark who was part of the crew that went up to Boulder. It says: “Just knocked out the race in Boulder F*ck Yeah!” 

markagcaoili-winning

Unreal. 

I couldn’t be more happy for our team and excited to drill it for these guys this year. It’s considered somewhat of a re-building year for this team, but so far so good.

Check out Mark Agcaoili winning in Boulder. He’s a quick one:

No Responses Yet to “1 team, 1 day, 2 wins.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

