March Update.

25Mar09

I can’t believe we are already 3 months deep in 2009. It’s been a good year so far! I can’t complain. I feel a lot of momentum in a lot of areas.  

While it’s not a breakout start, I’m racing consistently so far and my team has placed riders in the top 3 in nearly every race we’ve entered. I’m proud and inspired to be racing with guys who lay it down. My leg is still sore, but I’m training and racing – so I’m good.

My teammate Carlos and I drivin’  :

n1449694077_30283269_6404602

If you are an athlete, you know injuries are just part of the game. Pain is temporary.

That being said, there have been some necessary changes in my personal life. Nothing easy, but I’m alright. My Mom had great perspective on the situation when she said, “As one door closes, another opens … but it’s hell in the hallway.” I liked that quote. 

I’m thankful for a lot and excited things seem to be progressing with my riding, career and life. I had a very inspiring and exciting last few weeks. 

Cheers.

No Responses Yet to “March Update.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

