Mid April wrap-up

20Apr09

Well, it’s the middle of April and as I think back on March, the last month seems a bit surreal — mostly because of the weather.

Only a month ago I was racing in shorts. The past few weeks have not included much time wearing shorts (boo-hoo). It’s like the winter we should have had in January and February is finally here. Hopefully, it’s on it’s way out. No one in Colorado should complain, we needed the moisture, but it’s strange starting the season and then putting it on hold for a month.

Now I need to find that momentum the team and I had built up in March and bring it back this next weekend. I’m the kind of racer that needs consistent racing and training to feel good and I trust that’s coming my way soon. This week looks to be really nice and I’m excited to get in some good miles sans crappy weather. Yesterday I went out for a 3 hour tempo ride with my teammate Mark. It was much nicer than I expected and I didn’t even have to wear gloves. I’m constantly reminded of this today with my sunburnt hands, which looks pretty funny. 

I’m still perplexed and very sad about the situation with Hamilton. I think his life is playing out like the pro peloton and their drug problems. Just when you think it can’t get any worse, it does. They say it’s darkest before the dawn, I just wonder how much darker it will get before the dawn.

I think this is an interesting perspective. You can always count on Mike Creed to be honest in an interview.

No Responses Yet to “Mid April wrap-up”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

