Late Summer update.

30Aug10

Well, the final push to the end of the road season is done. Only one road race left, The Steamboat Stage Race. I can’t believe the season is nearly in the can. Wasn’t it just March …

It’s been a crazy last few weeks of racing. This time of the year, the pace is absolutely blistering for the Colorado Pro crits. I took an uncharacteristic break in July for a visit with the family, training and nearly no racing other than local Thursday night crit, which kept the engine going, the race legs alive and spirits high. It would also appear that I have the best form I’ve had in quite sometime.

Doing battle at the Primal crit … it was BLASTED hot out!

While I haven’t been winning races, I’ve been contributing to the effort with the team and have had some great races including finishing the blistering fast Bannock crit, having a top 10 at the BRC crit, and strong days at the Raisin Hope Classic and Primal crit. After a few crashes in June and July and some crappy days racing, taking some time off from racing was the best thing to regain my fighting spirit along with some fast legs.

I’m feeling great going into Steamboat with some of the best fitness I’ve had in years. I can’t wait to close out the year strong!

No Responses Yet to “Late Summer update.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

