January wrap.

31Jan11

Not a bad January!

Mountain biking in January? Yep:

I’m not ramping up the training quite as quickly as I’d like due to the injury I’m still not completely over, but it’s been going well. Since there was no fresh snow this weekend, we opted to stay down in Denver this weekend. Had some great training on Saturday with Wads worlds followed by climbing Deer Creek and High Grade.

While I’m still not in great shape, my ride was encouraging considering I was out for 2 months solid from the bike. On Sunday, my girl and I hit a good few hours of mountain biking before this next snow storm comes to town. So far, it’s been a great year. A bunch of powder days, some great training, mountain biking … I’m a lucky guy!

Great powder days:

One Response to “January wrap.”

  1. 1 Susan Riley

    You ARE a lucky guy. And I’m your lucky mom. Great pics – love the one looking over the snowboard – down the slopes.


Leave a Reply

