May!

24May11

It’s been a pretty good May so far. I’ve had a few strong races and a few crappy ones. Feels good to finish a few after my injury over the winter. I’m slowly getting stronger and stronger and I’m on track to have a good mid-late summer and cross season!

While the winter seemed to kick in just in time for Spring, I’ve still been able to rack up some good training rides and with the days getting longer, my motivation only grows stronger.

Lookout Mountain, my favorite post-work road training haunt:

We’ve also been doing LOTS of single speed mountain biking, sometimes in the cold, but still plenty awesome.

My girl FINALLY got her dream bike. After a long wait, her new custom Moots arrived. It’s pretty sweet and great to see the smile it puts on her face. It was really fun helping her pick every part. Here she is rocking LeftHand Canyon:

Summer is nearly here and that means the weather should be getting nicer and the racing will be getting faster, I can’t wait!

No Responses Yet to “May!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

