Racing!

21May12

After maybe the slowest start ever. I’m finally racing and more importantly finishing, albeit barely! I found when you race from March through the December with road and cross that I have to spend some time not racing, so this spring, I focused on riding and not much racing. I’m back at it though! This past weekend was the Superior Morgul. It’s the famous course from the Coors classic and the movie American Flyers. It’s about a 16 mile loop featuring the “wall”, which is a nasty steep climb just under a Km long. When it was all said and done, I only lasted with the main group a few laps, but hung it out in the grupetto riding a nice tempo to finish it out. Even being off the back, I still averaged 250 watts for 80 miles, so while I was one of the last finishers, I still had an ok day. Great course, great scenery and a good start to the year. Things can only get better from here!

Here I am slogging it (red and black kit with white helmet)

No Responses Yet to “Racing!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

